Skip to Main Content

Spring 2024


Application Deadlines

For International Graduate Applicants Saturday, July 1, 2023
For Undergraduate International Applicants (Application Completion Deadline) Friday, September 1, 2023
For New Undergraduate Freshman Applicants (Application Completion Deadline) Wednesday, November 1, 2023
For New Undergraduate Transfer Applicants (Application Completion Deadline) Wednesday, November 1, 2023
For Readmission Wednesday, November 1, 2023
For Graduate Programs Without Deadline Friday, December 1, 2023

Academic Dates and Deadlines

Faculty Textbooks Orders Due for First Day Inclusive Access Spring 2024 Friday, September 8, 2023
Enrollment Appointment Date and Time available on myUCF for Spring 2024 Monday, October 16, 2023
Graduation Application for Undergraduate Students

(Online Intent to Graduate Form on myUCF)

Monday, October 16, 2023 -
Saturday, December 2, 2023
Graduation Application for Graduate Students

(Online Intent to Graduate Form on myUCF)

Monday, October 16, 2023 -
Friday, March 1, 2024
Registration on myUCF Monday, October 30, 2023 -
Sunday, January 7, 2024
Faculty Orders for Spring 2024 Textbooks Due Thursday, November 9, 2023
Final day for Dissertation committee/candidacy forms to be submitted to College of Graduate Studies Friday, December 1, 2023
Final day for Thesis committee forms to be submitted to the College of Graduate Studies Friday, December 8, 2023
Registration for UCF Employees and UCF Employees' Spouses and Dependents (begins at 1 p.m.) Friday, January 5, 2024 1:00 PM
Registration for State Employees, UCFAA Employees, Non-Degree, Transients and Audits Friday, January 5, 2024 3:00 PM
Registration for Senior Citizen Audits (begins at 3:30 p.m.) Friday, January 5, 2024 3:30 PM
On-Campus Housing Opens (opens at 9 a.m.) Saturday, January 6, 2024 -
Sunday, January 7, 2024
Classes Begin Monday, January 8, 2024
Faculty to confirm academic activity in each class

http://finaid.ucf.edu/academic-activity/

Monday, January 8, 2024 -
Friday, January 12, 2024
Late Registration

Late Registration ends Friday, January 12, 2024 at 11:59 p.m. A $100 Late Registration Fee applies to students who have not enrolled by the close of Registration. $100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

Monday, January 8, 2024 -
Friday, January 12, 2024
Last Day to Drop and Request Full Refund Friday, January 12, 2024
Drop/Swap Deadline on myUCF Friday, January 12, 2024 11:59 PM
Add Deadline on myUCF Friday, January 12, 2024 11:59 PM
Housing Payment Due Friday, January 19, 2024
Payment Deadline

$100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

Friday, January 19, 2024
Today, Friday, February 23, 2024
Second Installment of Tuition Payment Plan Deadline Friday, March 8, 2024
Financial Aid Deferral Repayment Deadline Friday, March 8, 2024
Enrollment Appointment Date, Time Available to View on myUCF for Summer 2024, Fall 2024, Spring 2025

The schedule of classes for Summer 2024, Fall 2024, and Spring 2025 is available. Under Multiple Term Registration, undergraduates with a declared major and UCF GPA of 3.5 or higher will be able to view their appointment dates and times for Summer 2024, Fall 2024, and Spring 2025 in myUCF. Graduate students will be able to view their appointment dates and times for Summer 2024, Fall 2024 and Spring 2025 in myUCF.

Monday, March 11, 2024 9:00 AM
Graduate Thesis/Dissertation Format Review Deadline Friday, March 15, 2024
Spring Break

(Campus offices still open)

Monday, March 18, 2024 -
Saturday, March 23, 2024
Registration by Appointment and Add/Drop for Summer 2024, Fall 2024 and Spring 2025 Begins Thursday, March 28, 2024
Last Day to Reinstate Drop for Nonpayment Classes Deadline Friday, March 29, 2024 4:00 PM
Withdrawal Deadline Friday, March 29, 2024 11:59 PM
Financial Aid Award/Adjustments Repayment Deadline

For Course Withdrawals, adjustments and cancellations

Friday, April 5, 2024
VA Deferral Payment Deadline

$100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

Friday, April 5, 2024
Graduate Thesis/Dissertation Defense Deadline Friday, April 5, 2024
Graduate Thesis/Dissertation Final Submission Deadline Friday, April 19, 2024
Classes End; Last Day to Remove Incomplete

Incomplete grades must be removed within one year of the award date prior to graduation from the University, whichever comes first, else they will change to "F."

Monday, April 22, 2024
Grade Forgiveness Deadline

Students repeating a course this term must submit the grade forgiveness application by 11:59 p.m. on the grade forgiveness deadline. Follow the link above for additional information and instructions.

Monday, April 22, 2024 11:59 PM
Study Day Tuesday, April 23, 2024
Final Examination Period Wednesday, April 24, 2024 -
Tuesday, April 30, 2024
On-Campus Housing Closes Wednesday, May 1, 2024
Degree Conferral Date Friday, May 3, 2024
Commencement Friday, May 3, 2024 -
Saturday, May 4, 2024
Grades Due in myUCF (by 12 p.m.) Friday, May 3, 2024 12:00 PM
Grades Available on myUCF Sunday, May 5, 2024

Holidays

Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 15, 2024

Special Events

Today, Friday, February 23, 2024
Founder's Day Honors Convocation

(Classes still held)

Wednesday, April 3, 2024