Skip to Main Content

Fall 2022


Application Deadlines

For Graduate International Students Saturday, January 15, 2022
For Undergraduate International Students Tuesday, March 1, 2022
For New Undergraduate Freshman Applicants Sunday, May 1, 2022
For New Undergraduate Transfers Friday, July 1, 2022
For Readmission Friday, July 1, 2022
For Graduate Programs Without Deadline Friday, July 1, 2022

Academic Dates and Deadlines

Enrollment Appointment Date and Time available on myUCF for Fall 2022 Monday, March 7, 2022
Registration on myUCF

$100 Late Registration Fee applies to students who have not enrolled by the close of Registration. $100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

Thursday, March 24, 2022 -
Sunday, August 21, 2022
Faculty Textbooks Orders Due for First Day Inclusive Access Fall 2022 Friday, April 22, 2022
Faculty Orders for Textbooks Due for Fall 2022 Friday, April 29, 2022
Graduation Application for Undergraduate Students

(Online Intent to Graduate Form on myUCF)

Monday, June 27, 2022 -
Friday, August 5, 2022
Graduation Application for Graduate Students

(Online Intent to Graduate Form on myUCF)

Monday, June 27, 2022 -
Friday, October 14, 2022
Final day for Doctoral committee/candidacy forms to be submitted to Graduate Studies Friday, August 5, 2022
Final day for Thesis committee forms to be submitted to Graduate Studies Friday, August 12, 2022
On-Campus Housing Opens Friday, August 19, 2022 -
Sunday, August 21, 2022
Registration for UCF Employees and UCF Employees' Spouses and Dependents Friday, August 19, 2022 1:00 PM
Registration for State Employees, UCFAA Employees, Non-Degree, Transients, and Audits Friday, August 19, 2022 3:00 PM
Registration for Senior Citizen Audits and STEP Friday, August 19, 2022 3:30 PM
Classes Begin Monday, August 22, 2022
Faculty to Confirm Academic Activity in Each Class

http://finaid.ucf.edu/academic-activity/

Monday, August 22, 2022 -
Friday, August 26, 2022
Late Registration on myUCF

$100 Late Registration Fee applies to students who have not enrolled by the close of Registration. $100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

Monday, August 22, 2022 -
Friday, August 26, 2022
Last Day to Drop and Request Full Refund Friday, August 26, 2022
Drop/Swap Deadline on myUCF Friday, August 26, 2022 11:59 PM
Add Deadline on myUCF Friday, August 26, 2022 11:59 PM
Tuition and Fee Payment Deadline

$100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

Friday, September 2, 2022
Housing Payment Due Friday, September 2, 2022
Today, Thursday, September 29, 2022
Enrollment Appointment Date and Time available on myUCF for Spring 2023 Monday, October 17, 2022
Financial Aid Deferral Deadline Friday, October 28, 2022
Graduate Thesis/Dissertation Format Review Deadline Friday, October 28, 2022
Second Installment of Tuition Payment Plan Deadline Friday, October 28, 2022
Last Day to Reinstate Drop for Nonpayment Classes Deadline Friday, October 28, 2022
Withdrawal Deadline Friday, October 28, 2022 11:59 PM
Graduate Thesis/Dissertation Defense Deadline Friday, November 18, 2022
Thanksgiving Wednesday

Classes not held - Offices still open - Student Holiday Only

Wednesday, November 23, 2022
Graduate Thesis/Dissertation Final Submission Deadline Friday, December 2, 2022
Financial Aid Award/Adjustments Repayment Deadline for Course Withdrawal

For Course Withdrawals, adjustments and cancellations

Friday, December 2, 2022
VA/GI Bill Deferral Payment Deadline

$100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

Friday, December 2, 2022
Classes End; Last Day to Remove Incomplete

Incomplete grades must be removed within one year of the award date prior to graduation from the University, whichever comes first, else they will change to "F."

Friday, December 2, 2022
Grade Forgiveness Deadline on myUCF (ends at 11:59 p.m.)

Students must be enrolled in the second attempt prior to applying for Grade Forgiveness, and requests must be submitted no later than the last day of class for the term/session in which the course is being repeated

Friday, December 2, 2022 11:59 PM
Study Day Saturday, December 3, 2022
Final Examination Period Monday, December 5, 2022 -
Sunday, December 11, 2022
On-Campus Housing Closes Monday, December 12, 2022
Grades Due in myUCF (at 12 p.m.) Wednesday, December 14, 2022
Degree Conferral Date Friday, December 16, 2022
Commencement Friday, December 16, 2022 -
Saturday, December 17, 2022
Grades will be processed as available and will be final at 9 a.m. on myUCF Friday, December 16, 2022 9:00 AM

Holidays

Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
Today, Thursday, September 29, 2022
Veterans Day (observed) Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 24, 2022 -
Saturday, November 26, 2022

Special Events

Main Campus, Rosen Campus, UCF Downtown, Connect Campuses Close at 2:00 p.m. for UCF v. SC State

This football game will kick off at 7 p.m. Classes on the main campus, in the Central Florida Research Park, at UCF Downtown, at the Rosen College of Hospitality Management and on UCF's Connect campuses will conclude at 2 p.m. Offices at those locations also will close at 2 p.m., and game day activities will begin at 3:30 p.m. Faculty who teach classes that start before 2 p.m. but end after that time will have the option to hold the portion of those classes that comes before 2 p.m.

Thursday, September 1, 2022 2:00 PM
Main Campus, Rosen Campus, UCF Downtown, Connect Campuses Close at 2:00 p.m. for UCF v. Louisville

This football game will kick off at 7:30 p.m. Classes on the main campus, in the Central Florida Research Park, at UCF Downtown, at the Rosen College of Hospitality Management and on UCF's Connect campuses will conclude at 2 p.m. Offices at those locations also will close at 2 p.m., and game day activities will begin at 3:30 p.m. Faculty who teach classes that start before 2 p.m. but end after that time will have the option to hold the portion of those classes that comes before 2 p.m.

Friday, September 9, 2022 2:00 PM
Today, Thursday, September 29, 2022
Main Campus, Rosen Campus, UCF Downtown, Connect Campuses Close at 2:00 p.m. for UCF v. Temple

This football game will kick off at 7 p.m. Classes on the main campus, in the Central Florida Research Park, at UCF Downtown, at the Rosen College of Hospitality Management and on UCF's Connect campuses will conclude at 2 p.m. Offices at those locations also will close at 2 p.m., and game day activities will begin at 3:30 p.m. Faculty who teach classes that start before 2 p.m. but end after that time will have the option to hold the portion of those classes that comes before 2 p.m.

Thursday, October 13, 2022 2:00 PM
Homecoming Game v Cincinnati

(for further information, please refer to UCF Athletics)

Saturday, October 29, 2022
Thanksgiving Wednesday

Classes not held - Offices still open - Student Holiday Only

Wednesday, November 23, 2022