Skip to Main Content

Spring 2021


Application Deadlines

For Undergraduate International Students Tuesday, September 1, 2020
For New Undergraduate Freshman Applicants Sunday, November 1, 2020
For New Undergraduate Transfers Sunday, November 1, 2020
For Readmission Sunday, November 1, 2020
For Graduate International Students Tuesday, December 1, 2020
For Graduate Programs Without Deadline Tuesday, December 1, 2020

Academic Dates and Deadlines

Faculty Textbooks Orders Due for First Day Inclusive Access Friday, September 11, 2020
Enrollment Appointment Date and Time available on myUCF for Spring 2021 Monday, October 19, 2020
Graduation Application for Undergraduate Students

(Online Intent to Graduate Form on myUCF)

Monday, October 19, 2020 -
Friday, December 4, 2020
Graduation Application for Graduate Students

(Online Intent to Graduate Form on myUCF)

Monday, October 19, 2020 -
Friday, December 4, 2020
Faculty Orders for Textbooks Due for Spring 2021 Friday, October 30, 2020
Early Registration

Under Multiple Term Registration, undergraduates with a declared major and UCF GPA of 3.5 or higher will receive an early appointment date and time for Spring 2021. Registration for these students will begin on or after the date listed.

Monday, November 2, 2020
Final day for Doctoral committee/candidacy forms to be submitted to the College of Graduate Studies Friday, December 4, 2020
Final day for Thesis committee forms to be submitted to the College of Graduate Studies Friday, December 11, 2020
Registration for UCF Employees and UCF Employees' Spouses and Dependents Friday, January 8, 2021 1:00 PM
Registration for State Employees, UCFAA Employees, Non-Degree, Transients, and Audits Friday, January 8, 2021 3:00 PM
Registration for Senior Citizen Audits Friday, January 8, 2021 3:30 PM
On-Campus Housing Opens (9:00 A.M.) Saturday, January 9, 2021
Classes Begin Monday, January 11, 2021
Faculty to confirm academic activity in each class

http://finaid.ucf.edu/academic-activity/

Monday, January 11, 2021 -
Friday, January 15, 2021
Late Registration

Late Registration ends Friday January 15, 2021 at 11:59 p.m.

Monday, January 11, 2021 -
Friday, January 15, 2021
Last Day to Drop and Request Full Refund Friday, January 15, 2021

This date was revised as of Friday, June 19, 2020

Add Deadline on myUCF Friday, January 15, 2021
Drop/Swap Deadline on myUCF Friday, January 15, 2021 11:59 PM

This date was revised as of Friday, June 19, 2020

Today, Sunday, January 17, 2021
Housing Payment Due Friday, January 22, 2021
Payment Deadline

$100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

Friday, January 22, 2021
Faculty Orders for Textbooks Due for Summer Semester Friday, March 5, 2021
Enrollment Appointment Date and Time Available on myUCF for Summer 2021, Fall 2021, Spring 2022

Under Multiple Term Registration, undergraduates with a declared major and UCF GPA of 3.5 or higher will receive their appointment dates and times for Summer 2021, Fall 2021, and Spring 2022 on the date listed.

Monday, March 8, 2021
Graduate Doctoral Dissertation Format Review Deadline Friday, March 12, 2021
Second Installment of Tuition Payment Plan Deadline Friday, March 19, 2021
Financial Aid Deferral Deadline Friday, March 19, 2021
Registration by Appointment and Add/Drop for Summer 2021, Fall 2021, Spring 2022 Begins Thursday, March 25, 2021
Last Day to Reinstate Drop for Nonpayment Classes Deadline Friday, March 26, 2021
Withdrawal Deadline Friday, March 26, 2021
Graduate Master's Thesis Format Review Deadline Friday, March 26, 2021
Graduate Thesis/Dissertation Defense Deadline Friday, April 9, 2021
Spring Break

(Campus offices still open)

Sunday, April 11, 2021 -
Sunday, April 18, 2021

This date was revised as of Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Financial Aid Award/Adjustments Repayment Deadline

For Course Withdrawals, adjustments and cancellations

Friday, April 16, 2021

This date was revised as of Wednesday, October 28, 2020

VA Deferral Payment Deadline

$100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

Friday, April 23, 2021

This date was revised as of Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Graduate Thesis/Dissertation Final Submission Deadline Friday, April 23, 2021
Classes End; Last Day to Remove Incomplete

Incomplete grades must be removed within one year of the award date prior to graduation from the University, whichever comes first, else they will change to "F."

Monday, April 26, 2021
Grade Forgiveness Deadline

Students must be enrolled in the second attempt prior to applying for Grade Forgiveness, and requests must be submitted no later than the last day of classes for the term/session in which the course is being repeated.

Monday, April 26, 2021
Study Day Tuesday, April 27, 2021
Final Examination Period Wednesday, April 28, 2021 -
Tuesday, May 4, 2021
On-Campus Housing Closes Wednesday, May 5, 2021
Degree Conferral Date Thursday, May 6, 2021
Commencement Thursday, May 6, 2021 -
Saturday, May 8, 2021
Grades Due in myUCF Friday, May 7, 2021
Grades Available on myUCF Sunday, May 9, 2021

Holidays

Today, Sunday, January 17, 2021
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 18, 2021

Special Events

Today, Sunday, January 17, 2021
Founder's Day Honors Convocation

(Classes still held)

Wednesday, April 7, 2021