Skip to Main Content

Spring 2020


Application Deadlines

For Graduate International Students Saturday, June 29, 2019
For Undergraduate International Students Sunday, September 1, 2019
For New Undergraduate Freshman Applicants Friday, November 1, 2019
For New Undergraduate Transfers Friday, November 1, 2019
For Readmission Friday, November 1, 2019
For Graduate Programs Without Deadline Sunday, December 1, 2019

Academic Dates and Deadlines

Academic Advising Weeks for Spring 2020 Monday, October 7, 2019 -
Friday, October 18, 2019
Graduation Application for Undergraduate Students

(Online Intent to Graduate Form on myUCF)

Monday, October 21, 2019 -
Friday, November 29, 2019
Graduation Application for Graduate Students

(Online Intent to Graduate Form on myUCF)

Monday, October 21, 2019 -
Friday, January 3, 2020
Enrollment Appointment Date and Time available on myUCF for Spring 2020 Wednesday, October 23, 2019 9:00 AM
Early Registration Monday, November 4, 2019 -
Sunday, January 5, 2020
Final day for Doctoral committee/candidacy forms to be submitted to the College of Graduate Studies Friday, December 13, 2019
Final day for Thesis committee forms to be submitted to the College of Graduate Studies Friday, December 20, 2019
Registration for UCF Employees and UCF Employees' Spouses and Dependents Friday, January 3, 2020 1:00 PM
Registration for State Employees, UCFAA Employees, Non-Degree, Transients, and Audits Friday, January 3, 2020 3:00 PM
Registration for Senior Citizen Audits Friday, January 3, 2020 3:30 PM
On-Campus Housing Opens (9:00 A.M.) Saturday, January 4, 2020
Classes Begin Monday, January 6, 2020
Faculty to confirm academic activity in each class

http://finaid.ucf.edu/academic-activity/

Monday, January 6, 2020 -
Friday, January 10, 2020
Late Registration

Late Registration ends Friday January 10, 2020 at 11:59 p.m.

Monday, January 6, 2020 -
Friday, January 10, 2020 11:59 PM
Last Day to Drop and Request Full Refund Thursday, January 9, 2020
Drop/Swap Deadline on myUCF Thursday, January 9, 2020 11:59 PM
Add Deadline on myUCF Friday, January 10, 2020 11:59 PM
Housing Payment Due Friday, January 17, 2020
Payment Deadline

$100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

Friday, January 17, 2020
Today, Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Enrollment Appointment Date and Time Available on myUCF for Summer 2020, Fall 2020, Spring 2021

Under Multiple Term Registration, undergraduates with a declared major and UCF GPA of 3.5 or higher will receive their appointment dates and times for Summer 2020, Fall 2020 and Spring 2021 on the date listed.

Monday, March 2, 2020
Graduate Doctoral Dissertation Format Review Deadline Friday, March 6, 2020
Financial Aid Deferral Deadline Friday, March 6, 2020
Second Installment of Tuition Payment Plan Deadline Friday, March 6, 2020
Spring Break

(Campus offices still open)

Monday, March 9, 2020 -
Saturday, March 14, 2020
Registration by Appointment and Add/Drop for Summer 2020, Fall 2020, Spring 2021 Begins Thursday, March 19, 2020
Last Day to Reinstate Drop for Nonpayment Classes Deadline Friday, March 20, 2020
Graduate Master's Thesis Format Review Deadline Friday, March 20, 2020
Withdrawal Deadline Friday, March 20, 2020 11:59 PM
Graduate Thesis/Dissertation Defense Deadline Friday, April 3, 2020
Financial Aid Award/Adjustments Repayment Deadline

For Course Withdrawals, adjustments and cancellations

Friday, April 3, 2020
VA Deferral Payment Deadline

$100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

Friday, April 3, 2020
Graduate Thesis/Dissertation Final Submission Deadline Friday, April 17, 2020
Classes End; Last Day to Remove Incomplete

Incomplete grades must be removed within one year of the award date prior to graduation from the University, whichever comes first, else they will change to "F."

Monday, April 20, 2020
Grade Forgiveness Deadline

Students must be enrolled in the second attempt prior to applying for Grade Forgiveness, and requests must be submitted no later than the last day of classes for the term/session in which the course is being repeated.

Monday, April 20, 2020
Final Examination Period Tuesday, April 21, 2020 -
Monday, April 27, 2020
On-Campus Housing Closes Tuesday, April 28, 2020
Degree Conferral Date Thursday, April 30, 2020
Grades Due in myUCF Thursday, April 30, 2020
Commencement Thursday, April 30, 2020 -
Saturday, May 2, 2020
Grades Available on myUCF Monday, May 4, 2020 9:00 AM

Holidays

Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 20, 2020

Special Events

Today, Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Founder's Day Honors Convocation

(Classes still held)

Wednesday, April 1, 2020