Skip to Main Content

Fall 2020


Application Deadlines

For Undergraduate International Students Sunday, March 1, 2020
For New Undergraduate Freshman Applicants Friday, May 1, 2020
For New Undergraduate Transfers Wednesday, July 1, 2020
For Readmission Wednesday, July 1, 2020

Academic Dates and Deadlines

Enrollment Appointment Date and Time Available for Fall 2020 on myUCF Friday, March 20, 2020

This date was revised as of Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Registration on myUCF for Fall 2020

UCF is postponing registration for the fall semester by one week. Registration will now begin Thursday, March 26. If you have questions about these changes, please email the Registrar’s Office at registrar@ucf.edu. Check the academic calendar and UCF's coronavirus website for ongoing updates.

Thursday, March 26, 2020 -
Sunday, August 23, 2020

This date was revised as of Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Faculty Textbooks Orders Due for First Day Inclusive Access Fall 2020 Friday, April 24, 2020
Faculty Orders for Textbooks Due for Fall 2020 Friday, May 1, 2020
Graduation Application for Undergraduate Students

(Online Intent to Graduate Form on myUCF)

Monday, June 22, 2020 -
Friday, July 31, 2020
Graduation Application for Graduate Students

(Online Intent to Graduate Form on myUCF)

Monday, June 22, 2020 -
Friday, July 31, 2020
Final day for Doctoral committee/candidacy forms to be submitted to Graduate Studies Friday, August 7, 2020
Phased On-Campus Housing Move-In Begins

Check https://www.housing.ucf.edu/movein/ for updated details

Saturday, August 8, 2020

This date was revised as of Friday, July 17, 2020

Final day for Thesis committee forms to be submitted to Graduate Studies Friday, August 14, 2020
Registration for UCF Employees and UCF Employees' Spouses and Dependents Friday, August 21, 2020 1:00 PM
Registration for State Employees, UCFAA Employees, Non-Degree, Transients, and Audits Friday, August 21, 2020 3:00 PM
Registration for Senior Citizen Audits and STEP Friday, August 21, 2020 3:30 PM
Classes Begin Monday, August 24, 2020
Faculty to Confirm Academic Activity in Each Class

http://finaid.ucf.edu/academic-activity/

Monday, August 24, 2020 -
Friday, August 28, 2020
Late Registration on myUCF

$100 Late Registration Fee applies to students who have not enrolled by the close of Registration. $100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

Monday, August 24, 2020 -
Friday, August 28, 2020
Last Day to Drop and Request Full Refund Friday, August 28, 2020

This date was revised as of Friday, June 19, 2020

Drop/Swap Deadline on myUCF Friday, August 28, 2020 11:59 PM

This date was revised as of Friday, June 19, 2020

Add Deadline on myUCF Friday, August 28, 2020 11:59 PM
Tuition and Fee Payment Deadline

$100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

Friday, September 4, 2020
Housing Payment Due Friday, September 4, 2020
Academic Advising Weeks Monday, October 5, 2020 -
Friday, October 16, 2020
Graduate Doctoral Dissertation Format Review Deadline Friday, October 23, 2020
Today, Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Last Day to Reinstate Drop for Nonpayment Classes Deadline Friday, October 30, 2020
Withdrawal Deadline Friday, October 30, 2020
Faculty Orders for Textbooks Due for Spring 2021 Friday, October 30, 2020
Second Installment of Tuition Payment Plan Deadline Friday, October 30, 2020
Graduate Master's Thesis Format Review Deadline Friday, November 6, 2020
Graduate Thesis/Dissertation Defense Deadline Friday, November 20, 2020
Thanksgiving Wednesday

Classes not held - Offices still open - Student Holiday Only

Wednesday, November 25, 2020
Graduate Thesis/Dissertation Final Submission Deadline Friday, December 4, 2020
Financial Aid Award/Adjustments Repayment Deadline for Course Withdrawal

For Course Withdrawals, adjustments and cancellations

Friday, December 4, 2020
VA / Third Party Deferral Payment Deadline

$100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

Friday, December 4, 2020
Classes End; Last Day to Remove Incomplete

Incomplete grades must be removed within one year of the award date prior to graduation from the University, whichever comes first, else they will change to "F."

Friday, December 4, 2020
Grade Forgiveness Deadline

Students must be enrolled in the second attempt prior to applying for Grade Forgiveness, and requests must be submitted no later than the last day of class for the term/session in which the course is being repeated

Friday, December 4, 2020
Final Examination Period Monday, December 7, 2020 -
Saturday, December 12, 2020
On-Campus Housing Closes Sunday, December 13, 2020
Grades Due in myUCF (at 12 noon) Wednesday, December 16, 2020 12:00 PM
Grades will be processed as available and will be final at 9 a.m. on myUCF Friday, December 18, 2020
Degree Conferral Date Friday, December 18, 2020
Commencement Friday, December 18, 2020 -
Saturday, December 19, 2020

Holidays

Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2020
Today, Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Veterans Day Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 26, 2020 -
Saturday, November 28, 2020

Special Events

Homecoming Week

(Classes still held)

Monday, October 19, 2020 -
Saturday, October 24, 2020
Homecoming Game v. Tulane

(for further information, please refer to UCF Athletics)

Saturday, October 24, 2020
Today, Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Thanksgiving Wednesday

Classes not held - Offices still open - Student Holiday Only

Wednesday, November 25, 2020