Skip to Main Content

Fall 2019


Application Deadlines

For Graduate International Students Tuesday, January 15, 2019
For Undergraduate International Students Friday, March 1, 2019
For New Undergraduate Freshman Applicants Wednesday, May 1, 2019
For New Undergraduate Transfers Monday, July 1, 2019
For Readmission Monday, July 1, 2019
For Graduate Programs Without Deadline Monday, July 1, 2019

Academic Dates and Deadlines

Enrollment Appointment Date and Time Available on myUCF Monday, March 4, 2019
Registration on myUCF

$100 Late Registration Fee applies to students who have not enrolled by the close of Registration. $100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

Thursday, March 21, 2019 -
Sunday, August 25, 2019
Graduation Application for Undergraduate Students

(Online Intent to Graduate Form on myUCF)

Monday, June 24, 2019 -
Friday, August 9, 2019
Graduation Application for Graduate Students

(Online Intent to Graduate Form on myUCF)

Monday, June 24, 2019 -
Friday, August 23, 2019
Faculty Orders for Textbooks Due for Fall 2019 Friday, July 5, 2019
On-Campus Housing Opens Friday, August 23, 2019
Registration for UCF Employees and UCF Employees' Spouses and Dependents Friday, August 23, 2019 1:00 PM
Registration for State Employees, UCFAA Employees, Non-Degree, Transients, and Audits Friday, August 23, 2019 3:00 PM
Registration for Senior Citizen Audits and STEP Friday, August 23, 2019 3:30 PM
Classes Begin Monday, August 26, 2019
Faculty to Confirm Academic Activity in Each Class

http://finaid.ucf.edu/academic-activity/

Monday, August 26, 2019 -
Friday, August 30, 2019
Late Registration on myUCF

$100 Late Registration Fee applies to students who have not enrolled by the close of Registration. $100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

Monday, August 26, 2019 -
Friday, August 30, 2019 11:59 PM
Last Day to Drop and Request Full Refund Thursday, August 29, 2019
Drop/Swap Deadline Thursday, August 29, 2019
Add Deadline Friday, August 30, 2019
Tuition and Fee Payment Deadline

**Due to Hurricane Dorian, the University’s tuition and fee deadline has been pushed back to Friday, September 13th.** $100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

Friday, September 13, 2019
Housing Payment Due

**Due to Hurricane Dorian, the University’s Housing Payment fee deadline has been pushed back to Friday, September 13th.**

Friday, September 13, 2019
Academic Advising Weeks Monday, October 7, 2019 -
Friday, October 18, 2019
Graduate Doctoral Dissertation Format Review Deadline Friday, October 11, 2019
Enrollment Appointment Date and Time available on myUCF for Spring 2020 Wednesday, October 23, 2019 9:00 AM
Graduate Master's Thesis Format Review Deadline Friday, October 25, 2019
Second Installment of Tuition Payment Plan Deadline Friday, November 1, 2019
Last Day to Reinstate Drop for Nonpayment Classes Deadline Friday, November 1, 2019 4:00 PM
Withdrawal Deadline Friday, November 1, 2019 11:59 PM
Registration Begins for Spring 2020 Monday, November 4, 2019
Graduate Thesis/Dissertation Defense Deadline Friday, November 8, 2019
Today, Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Graduate Thesis/Dissertation Final Submission Deadline Friday, November 22, 2019
Thanksgiving Wednesday

Classes not held - Offices still open - Student Holiday Only

Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Classes End; Last Day to Remove Incomplete

Incomplete grades must be removed within one year of the award date prior to graduation from the University, whichever comes first, else they will change to "F."

Wednesday, December 4, 2019
Grade Forgiveness Deadline

Students must be enrolled in the second attempt prior to applying for Grade Forgiveness, and requests must be submitted no later than the last day of classes for the term/session in which the course is being repeated.

Wednesday, December 4, 2019 11:59 PM
Final Examination Period Thursday, December 5, 2019 -
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Financial Aid Award/Adjustments Repayment Deadline for Course Withdrawal

For Course Withdrawals, adjustments and cancellations

Friday, December 6, 2019
VA/GI Bill Deferral Payment Deadline

$100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

Friday, December 6, 2019
On-Campus Housing Closes Thursday, December 12, 2019
Final day for Doctoral committee/candidacy forms to be submitted to Graduate Studies Friday, December 13, 2019
Degree Conferral Date Friday, December 13, 2019
Commencement Friday, December 13, 2019 -
Saturday, December 14, 2019
Grades Due in myUCF (at 12 noon) Monday, December 16, 2019
Grades will be processed as available and will be final at 9 a.m. on myUCF Wednesday, December 18, 2019 9:00 AM
Final day for Thesis committee forms to be submitted to Graduate Studies Friday, December 20, 2019

Holidays

Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019
Veterans Day Monday, November 11, 2019
Today, Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 28, 2019 -
Saturday, November 30, 2019

Special Events

Main Campus, Rosen, Downtown, Regional Campuses Close at 2pm for UCF vs. FAMU

This game will kick off at 7:30pm. Classes on main campus, in Central Florida Research Park, at Rosen College, at the Downtown Campus, and on UCF's regional campuses will be conclude at 2pm. Offices at those locations will close at 2pm. Game day activities begin at 4pm. Faculty members with classes in progress at 2pm. may choose to conduct the portion of those classes that comes before that time. Campus will reopen at 6am. on Friday, August 30.

Thursday, August 29, 2019 2:00 PM
Today, Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Thanksgiving Wednesday

Classes not held - Offices still open - Student Holiday Only

Wednesday, November 27, 2019