Skip to Main Content
Academic Calendar

Application Deadlines

For Graduate International Students Friday, June 30, 2017
For Undergraduate International Students Friday, September 1, 2017
For New Undergraduate Freshman Applicants Wednesday, November 1, 2017
For New Undergraduate Transfers Wednesday, November 1, 2017
For Readmission Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Today, Saturday, November 18, 2017
For Graduate Programs Without Deadline Friday, December 1, 2017

Academic Dates and Deadlines

Early Registration

Under Multiple Term Registration, undergraduates with a declared major and UCF GPA of 3.5 or higher will receive an early appointment date and time for Spring 2018. Registration for these students will begin on or after the date listed.

Monday, March 20, 2017 -
Sunday, January 7, 2018
Academic Advising Weeks Monday, October 9, 2017 -
Friday, October 20, 2017
Graduation Application for Undergraduate Students

(Online Intent to Graduate Form on myUCF)

Monday, October 16, 2017 -
Friday, December 1, 2017
Graduation Application for Graduate Students

(Online Intent to Graduate Form on myUCF)

Monday, October 16, 2017 -
Friday, January 5, 2018
Enrollment Appointment Date and Time available on myUCF for Spring 2018 Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Registration Monday, October 30, 2017 -
Sunday, January 7, 2018
Faculty Orders for Textbooks Due for Spring 2018 Friday, November 3, 2017
Today, Saturday, November 18, 2017
Registration for UCF Employees and UCF Employees' Spouses and Dependents Friday, January 5, 2018 1:00 PM
Registration for State Employees, UCFAA Employees, Non-Degree, Transients, and Audits Friday, January 5, 2018 3:00 PM
Registration for Senior Citizen Audits Friday, January 5, 2018 3:30 PM
On-Campus Housing Opens (9:00 A.M.) Saturday, January 6, 2018 9:00 AM
Classes Begin Monday, January 8, 2018
Faculty to confirm academic activity in each class

http://finaid.ucf.edu/academic-activity/

Monday, January 8, 2018 -
Friday, January 12, 2018
Late Registration Monday, January 8, 2018 -
Friday, January 12, 2018
Last Day to Drop and Request Full Refund Thursday, January 11, 2018 11:59 PM
Drop/Swap Deadline on myUCF Thursday, January 11, 2018 11:59 PM
Add Deadline on myUCF Friday, January 12, 2018 11:59 PM
Housing Payment Due Friday, January 19, 2018
Payment Deadline

$100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

Friday, January 19, 2018
Enrollment Appointment Date and Time Available on myUCF for Summer 2018, Fall 2018, Spring 2019

Under Multiple Term Registration, undergraduates with a declared major and UCF GPA of 3.5 or higher will receive their appointment dates and times for Summer 2018, Fall 2018 and Spring 2019 on the date listed.

Monday, March 5, 2018
Graduate Doctoral Dissertation Format Review Deadline Friday, March 9, 2018
Spring Break

(Campus offices still open)

Monday, March 12, 2018 -
Saturday, March 17, 2018
Grade Forgiveness Deadline

Students must be enrolled in the second attempt prior to applying for Grade Forgiveness, and requests must be submitted no later than the Withdrawal deadline for the term/session in which the course is being repeated.

Wednesday, March 21, 2018 11:59 PM
Withdrawal Deadline Wednesday, March 21, 2018 11:59 PM
Registration by Appointment and Add/Drop for Summer 2018, Fall 2018, Spring 2019 Begins Thursday, March 22, 2018
Last Day to Reinstate Drop for Nonpayment Classes Deadline Thursday, March 22, 2018
Graduate Master's Thesis Format Review Deadline Friday, March 23, 2018
Faculty Orders for Textbooks Due for Summer and Fall Semesters Friday, March 23, 2018
Graduate Thesis/Dissertation Defense Deadline Friday, April 6, 2018
Financial Aid Award/Adjustments Repayment Deadline

For Course Withdrawals, adjustments and cancellations

Friday, April 6, 2018
Veterans Affairs Deferral Payment Deadline

$100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

Friday, April 6, 2018
Graduate Thesis/Dissertation Final Submission Deadline Friday, April 20, 2018
Classes End; Last Day to Remove Incomplete

Incomplete grades must be removed within one year of the award date prior to graduation from the University, whichever comes first, else they will change to "F."

Monday, April 23, 2018
Study Day Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Final Examination Period Wednesday, April 25, 2018 -
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
On-Campus Housing Closes (at Noon) Wednesday, May 2, 2018 12:00 PM
Degree Conferral Date Thursday, May 3, 2018
Commencement Thursday, May 3, 2018 -
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Grades Due in myUCF Friday, May 4, 2018 12:00 PM
Grades Available on myUCF Monday, May 7, 2018 9:00 AM

Holidays

Today, Saturday, November 18, 2017
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 15, 2018

Special Events

Today, Saturday, November 18, 2017
Founder's Day Honors Convocation

(Classes still held)

Thursday, April 5, 2018