Spring 2015

Application Deadlines

For Graduate International Students Monday, June 30, 2014
For Undergraduate International Students Tuesday, September 02, 2014
For New Undergraduate Freshman Applicants Saturday, November 01, 2014
For New Undergraduate Transfers Saturday, November 01, 2014
For Readmission Saturday, November 01, 2014
For Graduate Programs Without Deadline Monday, December 01, 2014

Academic Dates and Deadlines

Early Registration

Under Multiple Term Registration, undergraduates with a declared major and UCF GPA of 3.5 or higher will receive their appointment dates and times for Summer 2014, Fall 2014 and Spring 2015 beginning February 24, 2014. Registration for these students will begin on or after the date listed.

Monday, March 17, 2014 -
Sunday, January 11, 2015 11:59 PM
Enrollment Appointment Date and Time available on myUCF for Spring 2015 Monday, October 06, 2014
Graduation Application for Undergraduate Students

(Online Intent to Graduate Form on myUCF)

Monday, October 13, 2014 -
Friday, December 05, 2014 11:59 PM
Graduation Application for Graduate Students

(Online Intent to Graduate Form on myUCF)

Monday, October 13, 2014 -
Friday, January 02, 2015 11:59 PM
Registration Monday, October 20, 2014 -
Sunday, January 11, 2015 11:59 PM
Faculty Orders for Textbooks Due for Spring 2015 Friday, November 07, 2014
On-Campus Housing Opens Friday, January 09, 2015 11:00 AM
Registration for State Employees, UCF Employees, UCFAA Employees, Non-Degree, Transients, and Audits Friday, January 09, 2015 3:00 PM
Registration for Senior Citizen Audits Friday, January 09, 2015 3:30 PM
Classes Begin Monday, January 12, 2015
Late Registration Monday, January 12, 2015 -
Friday, January 16, 2015 11:59 PM
Last Day to Drop and Request Full Refund Thursday, January 15, 2015 11:59 PM
Drop/Swap Deadline on myUCF Thursday, January 15, 2015 11:59 PM
Add Deadline on myUCF Friday, January 16, 2015 11:59 PM
Housing Payment Due Friday, January 23, 2015
Payment Deadline

$100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

Friday, January 23, 2015
Enrollment Appointment Date and Time Available on myUCF for Summer 2015, Fall 2015, Spring 2016

Under Multiple Term Registration, undergraduates with a declared major and UCF GPA of 3.5 or higher will receive their appointment dates and times for Summer 2015, Fall 2015 and Spring 2016 on the date listed.

Monday, March 02, 2015 9:00 AM
Today, Wednesday, March 04, 2015
Spring Break

(Campus offices still open)

Monday, March 09, 2015 -
Saturday, March 14, 2015
Graduate Doctoral Dissertation Format Review Deadline Friday, March 13, 2015
Registration by Appointment and Add/Drop for Summer 2015, Fall 2015, Spring 2016 Begins Monday, March 16, 2015 8:00 AM
Last Day to Reinstate Drop for Nonpayment Classes Deadline Tuesday, March 24, 2015 4:00 PM
Grade Forgiveness Deadline

Students must be enrolled in the second attempt prior to applying for Grade Forgiveness, and requests must be submitted no later than the Withdrawal deadline for the term/session in which the course is being repeated.

Tuesday, March 24, 2015 11:59 PM
Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, March 24, 2015 11:59 PM
Graduate Master's Thesis Format Review Deadline Friday, March 27, 2015
Faculty Orders for Textbooks Due for Summer and Fall Semesters Friday, March 27, 2015
Graduate Thesis/Dissertation Defense Deadline Friday, April 10, 2015
Financial Aid Award/Adjustments Repayment Deadline

For Course Withdrawals, adjustments and cancellations

Friday, April 10, 2015
Veterans Affairs Deferral Payment Deadline

$100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

Friday, April 10, 2015
Graduate Thesis/Dissertation Final Submission Deadline Friday, April 24, 2015
Classes End; Last Day to Remove Incomplete

Incomplete grades must be removed within one year of the award date prior to graduation from the University, whichever comes first, else they will change to "F."

Monday, April 27, 2015
Study Day Tuesday, April 28, 2015
Final Examination Period Wednesday, April 29, 2015 -
Tuesday, May 05, 2015
On-Campus Housing Closes Wednesday, May 06, 2015 12:00 PM
Degree Conferral Date Thursday, May 07, 2015
Commencement Thursday, May 07, 2015 -
Saturday, May 09, 2015
Grades Due in myUCF Friday, May 08, 2015
Grades Available on myUCF Monday, May 11, 2015 9:00 AM

Holidays

Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 19, 2015

Special Events

Today, Wednesday, March 04, 2015
Founder's Day Honors Convocation

(Classes still held)

Wednesday, April 01, 2015 12:00 PM

If possible, examinations should not be scheduled on days or during times of religious holidays. Students are expected to notify their instructor in advance if they intend to observe a holy day of their religious faith. For additional information, contact the Office of Diversity Initiatives.