Skip to Main Content
Academic Calendar

Application Deadlines

For Graduate International Students Sunday, June 30, 2013
For Undergraduate International Students Tuesday, September 3, 2013
For New Undergraduate Freshman Applicants Friday, November 1, 2013
For New Undergraduate Transfers Friday, November 1, 2013
For Readmission Friday, November 1, 2013
For Graduate Programs Without Deadline Monday, December 2, 2013

Academic Dates and Deadlines

Early Registration

Under Multiple Term Registration, undergraduates with a declared major and UCF GPA of 3.5 or higher will receive their appointment dates and times for Summer 2013, Fall 2013 and Spring 2014 beginning February 26, 2013. Registration for these students will begin on or after the date listed.

Monday, March 18, 2013 -
Sunday, January 5, 2014
Enrollment Appointment Date and Time available on myUCF for Spring 2014 Monday, October 7, 2013
Academic Advising Weeks Monday, October 7, 2013 -
Friday, October 18, 2013
Graduation Application for Undergraduate Students

(Online Intent to Graduate Form on myUCF)

Monday, October 14, 2013 -
Friday, December 6, 2013
Graduation Application for Graduate Students

(Online Intent to Graduate Form on myUCF)

Monday, October 14, 2013 -
Friday, January 3, 2014
Registration Monday, October 21, 2013 -
Sunday, January 5, 2014
Faculty Orders for Textbooks Due for Spring 2014 Friday, November 8, 2013
Housing Payment Due Friday, December 6, 2013
GTA Training Deadline

In order to be appointed as a GTA (graduate teaching associate, assistant, or grader), students must have completed the UCF GTA Training requirement by the semester deadline. There are no exceptions to the GTA Training requirement.

Wednesday, December 18, 2013
Document Submission Deadline for Enrollment in Dissertation Hours Friday, January 3, 2014
Registration for State Employees, UCF Employees, UCFAA Employees, Non-Degree, Transients, and Audits Friday, January 3, 2014 3:00 PM
Registration for Senior Citizen Audits Friday, January 3, 2014 3:30 PM
On-Campus Housing Opens Saturday, January 4, 2014 11:00 AM
Classes Begin Monday, January 6, 2014
Late Registration Monday, January 6, 2014 -
Friday, January 10, 2014 11:59 PM
Last Day for Full Refund Thursday, January 9, 2014
Drop/Swap Deadline on myUCF Thursday, January 9, 2014 11:59 PM
Add Deadline on myUCF Friday, January 10, 2014 11:59 PM
Payment Deadline

$100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

Friday, January 17, 2014
Enrollment Appointment Date and Time Available on myUCF for Summer 2014, Fall 2014, Spring 2015

Under Multiple Term Registration, undergraduates with a declared major and UCF GPA of 3.5 or higher will receive their appointment dates and times for Summer 2014, Fall 2014 and Spring 2015 on the date listed.

Monday, February 24, 2014
Spring Break

(Campus offices still open)

Monday, March 3, 2014 -
Saturday, March 8, 2014
Graduate Doctoral Dissertation Format Review Deadline Friday, March 7, 2014
Graduate Master's Thesis Format Review Deadline Friday, March 14, 2014
Registration by Appointment and Add/Drop for Summer 2014, Fall 2014, Spring 2015 Begins Monday, March 17, 2014
Last Day to Reinstate Drop for Nonpayment Classes Deadline Tuesday, March 18, 2014 4:00 PM
Grade Forgiveness Deadline

Students must be enrolled in the second attempt prior to applying for Grade Forgiveness, and requests must be submitted no later than the Withdrawal deadline for the term/session in which the course is being repeated.

Tuesday, March 18, 2014 11:59 PM
Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, March 18, 2014 11:59 PM
Faculty Orders for Textbooks Due for Summer and Fall Semesters Friday, March 28, 2014
Graduate Thesis/Dissertation Defense Deadline Friday, March 28, 2014
Graduate Thesis/Dissertation Final Submission Deadline Friday, April 11, 2014
Bright Futures/Financial Aid Award/ Adjustments Repayment Deadline

For Course Withdrawals, adjustments and cancellations

Friday, April 18, 2014
Veterans Affairs Deferral Payment Deadline

$100 Late Payment Fee applies to students who do not pay their fees or do not pay their fees by the due date.

Friday, April 18, 2014
Classes End; Last Day to Remove Incomplete

Incomplete grades must be removed within one year of the award date prior to graduation from the University, whichever comes first, else they will change to "F."

Monday, April 21, 2014
Study Day Tuesday, April 22, 2014
Final Examination Period Wednesday, April 23, 2014 -
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
On-Campus Housing Closes Wednesday, April 30, 2014 12:00 PM
Degree Conferral Date Thursday, May 1, 2014
Commencement Thursday, May 1, 2014 -
Saturday, May 3, 2014
Grades Due in myUCF Friday, May 2, 2014 12:00 PM
Grades Available on myUCF Monday, May 5, 2014 9:00 AM

Holidays

Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 20, 2014

Special Events

Founder's Day Honors Convocation

(Classes still held)

Wednesday, April 2, 2014